The WNSL originally ran from the 1996/1997 Season until the 2003/2004 Season. The 2005 season was an "Australian Women's Football Tournament" held in Canberra from September 30 to October 9. There were 8 teams (the usual suspects, the Western Waves for the whole "season" and the Sapphires to field 2 teams "blue" and "white"). In the 2008/2009 Season the WNSL was resurrected by the Football Federation under the name of the "W-League".



    Historical list of Womens National League winners



    Winners of Individual Awards



The WNSL run by Football Federation Australia



The 2016/2017 Season



The 2015/2016 Season The 2014/2015 Season The 2013/2014 Season The 2012/2013 Season


The 2011/2012 Season The 2010/2011 Season The 2009/2010 Season The 2008/2009 Season




The WNSL (aka Ansett Summer Series) run by the Australian Womens Soccer Association



Season 2005 Season 2004


Season 2003/2004 Season 2002/2003 Season 2001/2002 Season 2000/2001


Season 1999/2000 Season 1998/99 Season 1997/98 Season 1996/97






Copyright © OzFootball 1995-2017 | Credits & About this site | Copyright Notice | Contact Us
This page was last updated on July 2, 2017