Futsalroo 'B' Internationals for 2013

Written by Paul Mavroudis. For more details see credits.

In 2013, despite being part of the Asian confederation, Australia and Malaysia were invited to take part in the 2013 Oceanian Futsal Championships. The Futsalroos were put into Group B, which included Vanuatu, Tahiti and a New Zealand invitational team. The first match was against the New Zealand Invitational team, and I have thus classified it as a 'B' international. The rest of the Futsalroos' results in this tournmanet can be found in the 'A' International page. This was an Oceania Futsal Championhip match.
Played : July 23 Venue : Trusts Arena, Auckland, New Zealand
New Zealand Invitational
David Plowright, Stephen Ashby-Peckham, Mohamed Kamri, Daniel Ball, Matthew Edridge, Mitchell Webber, Jan Fischer, Dominic O'Sullivan,. Charl Compaan, Nathaniel Wright.
Goals :
0 - 9 Australia
Angelo Konstantinou, Mark Symington, Tobias Seeto, Daniel Fgarty, Dean Lockhart, Kieran Pates, Adam Cooper, Daniel Fulton, Wade Giovenali, Eddie Alkpaya, Marino Musumeci, Christopher Zeballos
Goals : Symington 2, 27, Cooper 7, Musumeci 19, 33, 34, Seeto 23, Fulton 34, Zeballos 39
Referee : Rex Kamasu (Solomon Islands)
Assistant Referees : Teihotu Taerea (Tahiti), Stephane Upa (New Caledonia)
Attendance :
Coaches : Simon Mead (New Zealand Invitational), Steven Knight (Australia)
Squad Listing